MSA Events list for 2017-18

Date

Region

Event

Saturday 23 September 2017

South East

Neuro Developmental Disorders with Doctor Ezinne Madu (Community Paediatrician, East Sussex Trust)

Saturday 30 September 2017

North

Interactive Music Making and Movement with Margaret Burrell

Saturday 7 October 2017

Childminder

How to plan and observe and write-up observations

Saturday 7 October 2017

Primary

Neurodevelopmental Disorders: Diagnosis, implications and a way to address these within the Montessori leaning environment with Dr Lyn Thysse

Saturday 14 October 2017

Eastern England

Outdoor Learning with Michelle Wisbey

Saturday 14 October 2017     

Southwest and Wales

A refreshing look at maths with Lynnette Brock

Saturday 21 October 2017

North

Training for Mentors about the EYE course

Saturday 4 November 2017

London Region and Middlesex, Bucks and Oxon

Art Everyday with Deb Hoy (joint meeting with London region)

Saturday 11 November 2017

North

Supporting children from 0 – 2 in a Montessori setting with Barbara Issacs

Saturday 18 November 2017

East Anglia    

“Creative Arts” with Lisa Elvish at the Meadows Montessori

Saturday 20 January 2018

Childminder

Debbie Ross, 13 Harbour Crescent Harwich CO12 3NJ  Harwich

Saturday 27 January 2018

London

The work cycle and supporting children in all day provision with Barbara Isaacs at Paint Pots, The Boltons

Saturday 3 February 2018

Middlesex, Bucks and Oxon

Owners/managers meeting

Saturday 17 March 2018

National

MSA-MEUK National Conference

Saturday 21 April 2018

Eastern England

Positive Language with Sarah Rowledge

Saturday 12 May 2018

North

Material Making

Saturday 16 June 2018

Middlesex, Bucks and Oxon

The benefits of the work cycle with Barbara Isaacs

June 2018

Childminder

Early music

October 2018

Childminder

Dorothy Williams, Busy Bumblebees Montessori, London. www.busybumblebeesmontessori.com

*Please note at present, MSA School membership only covers the head or manager of the school for the region event discounted members rate, any staff of the school will either need to join the MSA as an individual member or pay the non-member fee set for the day.   

As a member of the MSA, you can access the MSA forum at the link https://moodle.montessori.org.uk/login/index.php 

Login with your username and password to find out more about upcoming events in your region and participate in discussions within the Montessori Community

MSA Forum